ITP_ICM_SE1_EP7

My intention this time was to use my previously bought MUSE BCI and use my own raw data meanwhile wearing the headset in the sketch.

I wanted to create a sketch where the animation is scanning a brain image and the brain image change it’s color based on the real-time data.

It was a super complex idea so what I tried to do is, make the scanning machine and use an other real time API just to prepare the sketch for it’s further usage.

The brain only starts moving after a minute which is really wierd so I have to fix this later today… now its based on SPACE API data.

I tried to find an other real time or at leas simple data on brain but these were way to complex for me to figure out what is doing what? 

http://www.brain-map.org/api/index.html

Second part would be to reach data on brain activity and use it in code as an animation.

The part which is the most active would be on the screen. Later it could be more beautiful and complicated.

I made this gif for myself to have an idea, now each part is separated and it could be called based on the data.

brain-icm.gif

Leave a comment